Hair Click: A Click Salon

Girls, agree with me: Next to pimples, oily skin, dry skin, blackheads, dark eye bags and dark underarms, DRY, FRIZZY, UNRULY hair is one part of our body that we hate the most. No wonder most of us, if not all of us, resort to quite expensive but lasting treatments, namely, rebonding and relaxing. I’m one of those girls. I was dying to have my hair rebonded, but I wanted one that would yield a voluminous shape. The “straight as a broomstick” treatment was too obvious and common.

Thankfully, my mom knew a salon that offered a VOLUME rebond at a discounted price. It wasn’t very far either! I fell in love with the salon immediately.

Hair Click Salon is a Korean salon located at Polaris St., Bel-Air along Kalayaan Avenue in Makati City. It faces a Spanish restaurant called Alba. Although its location is not as exposed as another Korean salon located along Jupiter Avenue, Hair Click is renowned for its quality service at an affordable price. In fact, local TV personalities underwent services in the salons themselves and advertised theΒ  salon on their respective shows. Among them are Kuya Kim, weatherman of ABS-CBN’s “TV Patrol”, Donita Rose, Sam Oh of QTV and Susan Enriquez, host of GMA7’s “Kay Susan Tayo.”

Allow me to share with you my personal experience. Upon entering their gorgeous infrastructure, friendly Filipino employees greeted me and my mom. We told the receptionist our respective choice of service. Treatment began immediately. I started ahead of time since rebonding takes more than 2 hours. The interior design was very modern, bright, appealing and adds a “relaxation” ambiance that most local salons fail to give. (Most salons have posters of strangers with colored hair and weird hairstyles.) After several minutes of medicine application and color application to me and my mom respectively, we sat on comfy chairs and read the latest issues of OK! and YES! magazines. While reading, we were offered iced tea. When I sipped my just-the-right-sweet iced tea, I decided I adored this salon. But that was just the appetizer. After a few minutes, we were given a plate of soft bread sticks with chocolate sauce. YUMM. πŸ™‚

The volume rebond was a success! Here are some photos of the process and the results:

It had a very natural and soft finish. The senior stylist, Rain Choi, did a superb job. Although he doesn’t understand much English, he understood what I wanted and after 2 hours and several minutes–Voila! The hair of my dreams.

So if you’re like me and you are dying to get rid of your dry, unruly and frizzy hair, drop by at Hair Click. Right now, almost all their services are on a 30% discount, so you better hurry! Prepare PhP 3,000-5,000, but prices depend on the length of hair. It’s super fun and worth the pay!

Hair Click

TEL: 896.7000

EMAIL: info@hairclick.co.kr (though I think it would be in Korean!)

PS! I also want to thank my mom for treating me to this amazing salon. She discovered it and shared the news that brings tidings of great joy. I’ll pay you soon, mom! When I get a job at a prestigious company. πŸ˜€ That’s 4 years away! I love you!

38 thoughts on “Hair Click: A Click Salon

    1. the last time i went, it was 3000 for medium length. Back then, all their services were at a 30% discount. i’m not sure now. πŸ™‚

    1. thank you so much! πŸ™‚ Don’t mind commenting on ways to improve my writing skills, if ever you find something that needs to be improved. I appreciate constructive criticism as much as I do constructive approval. πŸ˜€

  1. Hi! do you know how much it costs have my nails done? please send me ur reply through email cause I check my mail everyday at work.. thank you very VERY much!^^

    1. Hello eriecon. πŸ™‚
      the volume rebond’s effects depend on the condition of your hair before you had it. Usually it lasts 6 months, but I think if it’s going to be your first time to have a major hair treatment, it can last 8 months. Mine’s like that; yung sa mommy ko, 6 months lang. πŸ™‚

  2. out of curiosity, was your hair curly to begin with or was it already kind of straight? I’m contemplating getting a volume rebond here but I’m a bit cautious with salons because my hair is super wavy and thick and some salons (for example tony and jackey) can’t rebond my hair properly; kelangan talaga pulido ung pag iron or else my hair will still be wavy afterwards! πŸ™‚ I hope this korean salon can handle crazy hair.

    1. Hi ms jean! πŸ™‚

      my hair is naturally straight. I had it rebonded because it was very dry. But I think Hair Click can handle your ‘crazy wavy’ hair! They use Korean products so it’s unlike most the products in local salons. πŸ˜€ If you live near Makati, you can go to them po and let the Korean stylist judge what treatment works best for you.

      Hope I answered your question! πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Janna!

      My volume rebond lasted 8 months. It was a good result because I expected it to last only for 6 months. πŸ˜€

    1. Pinlantya po siya pagkatapos banlawan yung gamot, pero kung tama po ang pagkakaalala ko, binlower na po pagkatapos nung ikalawang banlaw. πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Den!

      Ikaw nagdedesisyon. Nagsusuggest sila pero ikaw pa rin ang magsasabi kung anong gupit gusto mo.
      By the way, their former stylist, Aaron, established his own salon in Pearl Drive, Ortigas (near Tektite building). I haven’t checked it out yet, but one of these days, I would! πŸ˜€

  3. Sis, gano na katagal yung Volume Rebond mo? And maganda ba talaga siya, like after a month, soft parin, hindi frizzy yung dulo? How do you maintain the volume rebonded hair of yours afterwards? πŸ™‚

    1. hi Miss Kathy!

      My volume rebond lasted 6-7 months. Maganda siya, pero pakiramdam ko matapang yung gamot na nilagay kasi after 6 months, na-dry yung hair ko. I suggest you DO NOT rebond your hair in a Korean salon if you have rebonded it already before in another salon. But then again, I’m not a hair expert. It’s been years since I tried this service so a lot has changed with my hair. πŸ˜€

      If you do try the volume rebond treatment, let me know! πŸ™‚

  4. Hello! I have thick and slightly wavy hair and i’m thinking of having a volume rebond. Do the waves last that long?? ‘Cause I want to have a manageable hair but not that stick straight! πŸ˜€ Thank you so much! Hey by the way i found yer blog informative! πŸ™‚

    1. Hi there! Thanks for dropping my blog! I apologize for my late (and long) response.

      My review on the volume rebond has gained a lot of responses, mostly questions, from girls like you and me who like straight but not stick straight hair. One of those who responded emailed me, and asked me if it would be a good decision to have her thick hair rebonded. I replied with a resounding YES, but advised her to ask the stylist first before actually having her hair done. Unfortunately, the outcome of the rebond didn’t do so well on her hair. Regarding your questions, honestly, I won’t advise anything. Firstly, I’m not an expert on hair! Secondly, I wrote only based on my experience. The rebond works for others; to some, it doesn’t. However, I am certain that the treatment used on me in Hair Click was strong compared to local salons, so take that into consideration. There’s also something I didn’t say 6 months after the treatment: my hair dried. 😐 I had to blow-dry it everyday just to make it look fine. But no regrets! I enjoyed the service of Hair Click, so I guess, it’s okay. πŸ™‚

      Thank you, again, for reading what I have to say! πŸ˜€ God bless you!

  5. Hi! It looks good on you! Can I ask if the rebond can be effective for kinky and buhaghag hair? what i meant is may nakita ka bang somewhat kumukulot na strands basta parang ganun after siguro 2 months or so. That’s my problem kase. And can I ask if the rebond stays the same even after 5 months and yung growing hairs nalang ung nadadry. I really want to hear your opinion. Thank you! Btw, do you know the regular price of volume rebond? and Filipino ba ung gumawa ng hair mo?

    1. Hi Milo! Thanks for dropping by the lifeline and complementing my (former) hair! πŸ˜€

      As I mentioned in the previous comment (the one before you), I’m not an expert on hair. Everything I tell you is merely based on my own experience. Just clearing this up so that you won’t blame me when the rebond doesn’t work on you. Haha! πŸ˜€ Anyway, if I’m in your place–with buhaghag hair and all–I don’t think I’ll try the volume rebond at Hair Click. Bakit, kamo? Kasi matapang yung gamot nila. Nung nagpa-volume rebond kasi ako dun, virgin pa yung hair ko. First time niya nag pa rebond–not even hair color. I concluded that the treatment used was strong coz after 6 months, nag dry yung hair kong tumubo. I waited 8 months before rebonding my hair again. April last year I rebonded my hair in a cheaper local salon. It’s been a year since the treatment and my hair is not as dry as the one after the rebond in hair click. My hair is still shiny and manageable. Dati kasi kinakailangan ko mag blow dry every day. So gets? That’s my conclusion. Again, I’m not a hair expert, but from hearing other experts, if your hair has already been touched (rebond, color, etc), you have to be wary of the treatments you do on it. Ask a medyo sosyal na salon since they can tell if kaya ng hair mo. Hope I helped! πŸ™‚

      God bless you! πŸ™‚

  6. Hi! Do you know how much is the price of their volume rebond? (not discounted) and do they suggest what haircut will fit you the best?

    1. Hi! I don’t know the price of their volume rebond to date. I haven’t gone to the salon since I published that post. Please do try to contact them. I think I put the salon’s contact details in the post. πŸ™‚

      As for the haircut, I suppose they will suggest the style that suits you best. The stylist will check if your hair needs to be cut, but you can always tell them if you want to or not. I would still suggest that you do your research on the style that suits you so that you know what you want and you can tell the stylist to create your desired style. πŸ™‚

      Hope I helped! πŸ˜€

  7. Im not someone who has done anything to my hair other than the regular trimming…. but this looks worth a shot… but my only concern is whether there were any after effects? coz my hair is anyway a bit dry and have major hair fall issue as well … anyway would be great if i knew of any side effects you had (if at all) after doing this rebonding.

    PS: this might sound weird but are you by any chance travelling in Sri Lanka these days?? :/

    1. Hello Chamz!

      This treatment is definitely worth the shot! In fact I’m planning on having it again once I convince my Mom to treat me. Hahaha :)) I must say, however, that 2 or 3 months after the treatment, my hair became dry. I figured that maybe, the treatment (“medicine”) used on me was pretty strong. While that may be true, I realize d that it’s wrong to blame the dryness of my hair entirely on the treatment because I commute a lot, and my hair could have gotten dry over time due to pollution and humidity. So…I still want to have my hair rebonded. πŸ™‚

      Now about travelling to Sri Lanka…naww, I don’t see myself travelling there anytime soon, not even to another island here in the Philippines! Maybe one day, who knows? πŸ™‚ Btw, why’d you ask?

  8. Hi Jenny! I was googling about volume rebond when I stumbled on your blog. It’s very informative, as well as your answers to your readers. If I may ask, d you by any chance remember, what is the exact procedure made for the volume rebond? Is it, Application of medicine #1 -> Rinse -> Hair Iron -> Application of medicine #2 -> Rinse -> Digiperm the ends -> Application of medicine #3 -> Rinse -> Blowdry? Thanks, I just wanted to know if they use digiperm to make it wavy at the ends. I’m worried that the combination of Rebond + Digiperm will make the frizzy (parang kinky) at the ends.

    1. Hi China!

      It’s been 3 years since I availed of the volume rebond service, so my answer to your question on the procedure is based only on my memory. πŸ™‚ From what I remember, the procedure started with shampooing and conditioning my hair, then application of the medicine. Afterwards, the medicine was rinsed off my hair, and then another medicine was applied. Once applied, the “curlers” were placed in my hair to create the bobs and then it was heated by a machine similar to that used in a hot oil treatment. After several minutes, my hair was rinsed. If my memory serves me right, My hair was blow-dried after that. I’m not sure if Aaron (the hairstylist) ironed my hair.

      Hope this helps! πŸ™‚

  9. Hi, thanks for your informative blog post .. can I ask if by any chance, you had an idea about the price of their hot oil or hair treatment ? My hair was re-bonded last February, and now it has small kinky hairs above (tumubo na new hair at ang pangit nya) I have GC from them worth 1,000 .. is it enough or should I bring extra money???I’m from Bulacan pa, at kung hindi sapat yung 1k at gagastos lang din ako, hindi ko na lang kukunin yung gc .. thanks ((:

  10. hi jenny:)) i like your blog …i really like korean style, im kpop fanatic hehe…i wanna know what services they do?…how much cost for hair cut and hair color?,,i want to have full fringe bangs and brown hair color….umm kaya poh gayahin ng hairstylist yung style ng favorite kpop artist n gusto q?…wait poh q ng reply^^…

  11. Hi Jenny! How’s your hair now? Are the “hook like curls” permanent or do you have to blowdry it every now and then? Thank you!

    1. Hi Adelle!

      My hair’s super fine now! I already had it rebonded twice after my first rebond at Hair Click. It’s still healthy. As for the “hook-like curls,” yes, they are semi-permanent. Depending on the quality of your hair, the treatment usually lasts 6 months. The best part about it is, you don’t have to blowdry your hair anymore!! It’s really a wash-and-wear kind of thing. πŸ™‚ AWESOMESAUCE!!! πŸ™‚

      Hope I answered your questions!

Leave a Reply

