True Love Encourages

Early morning, 9:00 AM. (In our family, 9:00 AM equals 6:00 AM) Dad and Mom are talking, one of those I’ll-tease-you-and-your-weight topics.

Mom: I will lose weight!

Dad: [laughs] Ika-nga ni Jesus, “The Spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.”

Mom: [laughs]

Dad: Diba ikaw nga ang unang nag-invite sa akin mag gym?

Mom: O kita mo? Ako nag-encourage sayo! Ikaw hindi ka magaling na encourager.

Dad: Hindi yun ganun. You started, but you had not finished what you started.

Mom: At least I STARTED. O_o

Dad: [barado] πŸ˜€

I love my parents. Hey there, GB, in case you’re reading this, this is the kind of humor that I enjoy–that we should enjoy. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

