Reasons To Be Thankful


The temperament I was endowed with sometimes makes me throw a pity party, wallow in depression then suddenly “find myself again” and become really happy. I learned that the best antidote to this tendency is a grateful heart. Before I typed this entry, I was thinking of scars and heartbreaks, and I realized it wasn’t healthy to discuss that (I think I’ve had enough with negativity in my previous post about my “thorn in the flesh.”) So I believe it’s just right and appropriate to write about good stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last Friday, 12th of November, was the 18th birthday of my dear HS batchmate, Nomel. It’s debut season for me–that is, attending debuts. I enjoyed talking and seeing my classmates and schoolmates again.

Of course, there was the Sunday victory. Up to now I still cannot explain the feeling of pride and triumph over a foe I didn’t lift a finger to defeat. We call it national pride. Well, I don’t really care how it works; all I know is that, finally, we Filipinos have something to be proud of. Actually, it’s not just the victory I’m proud of: it’s our HONESTY. Margarito was a cheater. Unfortunately, he had to learn his lesson the hard way and in front of millions of people worldwide.

Poor guy.

Manny, why you so rich?

Yes, the wealthy Pacman ย has become even richer! I hope that he does not fail to give God the 10% and even donate to the building fund! ๐Ÿ˜€

I also received money last Sunday courtesy of my grandmother/aunt (only one person). Of course it’s no match compared to Manny’s 43-million prize (according to reliable sources), but I thank God for it. I needed it to buy gifts for special people in my life for their birthdays.

Lastly, I thank God for today. Using the money I received from my Aunt Zeny, I bought gifts for my youngest brother and a close friend who celebrate their birthdays TODAY! ๐Ÿ˜€ It was a pleasure buying gifts.

Thank You, Lord, for a wonderful weekend and a nice head start. Tomorrow’s another rest day!

Leave a Reply

