Let Go and Let God Transform You!

Transformation.

It’s a long word–heavy, even–but I believe it’s what most of us really want. When people say they want to “change,” they actually mean transformation. It’s just that we don’t want to risk our temporary comforts and luxuries for the eternal treasures that lay ahead. Change will only do so much: make a house sparkling clean, slim down a bulging waistline,  bring a broken family together. What does it take to keep a house sparkling clean, lead a family from togetherness to forgiveness and patience and empower a person to maintain a healthy lifestyle? Transformation. Even better than that: heart transformation. 

Last week, I was in “change” mode. The intense house cleaning and cooking made me giddy and on my toes and thankful to God for giving me the break from idleness which I really needed and wanted. All of the meals I prepared (except for the banana-custard layered dessert, unfortunately) were well received and consumed. 🙂 I worked out everyday, ate less and picked healthier gastronomic choices. I bonded with family and friends and enjoyed our fellowships. At the end of each day, I felt good, relaxed and fulfilled.

I can still feel the joy, relaxation and fulfillment hard work brings, but I know that these feelings won’t last. I won’t be surprised when I will post songs on keeping strong and not giving up and fangirl photos to shove the stress away. That’s just a phase. The whole roller-coaster adventure is just a fraction of the entire transformation process. I just have to muster my courage and say, “You signed up for this. He’s got your back, don’t worry.” He’s not done with me yet. 🙂

Wherever you are in your life right now–seven and clueless; seventeen (like me) and somehow confused; twenty-seven and happily married; forty-seven and thinking of giving up; eighty-seven and frail–transformation is possible for you. It is indeed a costly feat, but surely invaluable! Enough with temporal and secular gratification! Let’s throw hedonism out of the window. I think we’ve had enough in the world’s buffet table; we’ve had way too much disappointment, pain and anguish to put up with.

Transformation begins with a T: TRUST. Godly transformation feeds on the tested, proven and tried promises of God. 🙂 Don’t give up! Stay strong!

“You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD will give you, Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the LORD will be with you.”

– 2 Chronicles 20:17

Let Go and let GOD. Let His transformation of you take place. Now. 🙂

\”I\’m Letting Go\” by Francesca Battistelli

Leave a Reply

