Joy, Joy, Joy!

Hello dear readers! ๐Ÿ™‚ Before I go on sharing insights, blessings, and failures I have received and experienced these past few days, I want to show you these photos which contain amazing truths YOU should claim!

by an unfailing God at that ๐Ÿ˜‰

photos c/o Safe, Sound, Secure (tumblr)

Isn’t God so sweet and malambing (affectionate)? ๐Ÿ™‚

Last July, God spoke to my heart and told me that He desired to fill my life with JOY–the indescribable, overflowing, divine, and wonderful kind. Who wouldn’t want that? I actually prayed to God about it, that He fill me with His joy, because one of my toughest struggles is depression which emanates from self-centeredness. God led me to the short but insightful book of Philippians written by the apostle Paul who was a very joyful man himself. I still can’t get to grips with the fact that an imprisoned man wrote this book to a people so dear to his heart with joy and rejoicing as its recurring theme (joy and similar words were mentioned 16 times in Philippians!) In clever and sly ways, the world influences us to worry and be anxious. In the world’s eyes, smiling at your problems is immature. God says otherwise. ๐Ÿ™‚ Are you ready to be infected with outrageous joy?

Before you continue reading, please be reminded that reading my posts won’t make you any joyful just as staring at food won’t make your hunger go away. You have to decide for yourself to: 1) focus on Jesus and surrender to His leadership and to ย 2) choose joy over worry at any time of the day regardless of how you feel. Also, note that some insights are personal (but not too personal :D). Challenge my insights, add new ones in line with God’s truths, and most importantly, always go back to the Bible. When I studied the book of Philippians, I read an entire chapter first and let God speak to me before I read devotionals and other supplementary resources. God will speak to you. The question is: are you willing to listen?

Click the next entry to begin your study on JOY! ENJOY! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you!

Leave a Reply

