Kicking Off 2012

When the clock struck midnight last Saturday, people of every tribe and nation welcomed 2012. With colorful fireworks (and mangled fingers for some Filipinos), palatable food, hugs, and kisses, the world celebrated a year that signals a fresh start, countless opportunities, blessings, and more improved selves. My family and I and some of our dearest relatives celebrated this way and enjoyed every minute of it.

I also celebrated, in my mind, The Lifeline’s 1st birthday.

Although I have not forthrightly said it, I think you will get the idea in all two hundred and thirty-eight posts of mine that I truly, dearly, sincerely, and utterly love The Lifeline. It’s one of my most favorite, God-endowed ministries. Writing has always occupied a special place in my heart. Blogging took up its rightful spot when I was about twelve or thirteen. My two (or three) blogs prior to The Lifeline are, thankfully, non-existent because I am obsessive-compulsive when it comes to naming things I really like and love, and so my blog’s URL matters. It matters a lot. I think one of the reasons I greatly cherish The Lifeline is because I named it perfectly. I won’t be embarrassed to use it countless times. (Unlike fashioniztagurl with a “z” and a “u” for girl. Kadiri! Thank God for change.)

The 8th highlight to my 2011 was the experience I had with The Lifeline and its readers–whether they be members of my family or total strangers who live thousands of miles away from where I am.

To my readers and subscribers, thank you for reading and, even to a small extent, patronizing my blog. πŸ™‚ Moreover, thank you to those who have communicated their reactions (a.k.a. commented) and emailed me. Every phrase, sentence, comment, and letter matters to me more than you can imagine. They make me smile.Β  They encourage me to keep writing for the sake of Joy and put my best foot forward. I hope we continue fostering our online connection and encourage each other. πŸ™‚

This 2012, I have three resolutions for The Lifeline.

  1. Make every post count instead of counting every post. This means I won’t fear posting more than three entries in a day or for lagging behind posting for two weeks so long as every post effectively communicates a message. This also means revamping blog posts, infusing topics of all sorts: fitness, more food, beauty, current events, and whatnot.
  2. Work with people. Collaborations, interviews, projects, features, anything! πŸ™‚ The more we get together, the happier we’ll be. πŸ˜€
  3. Enjoy living The Lifeline. The Lifeline is more than just a blog. It’s basically my life. “Rejoice in the Lord always; again I say, rejoice!” You and I have been commanded by our Creator to rejoice in Him. He gave you your own lifeline and He holds you responsible for working it out. I pray that you choose to live it joyfully. There is no other wonderful way!

I am excited for what God will do in and through me and The Lifeline this year. It’s going to be epic!

5 thoughts on “Kicking Off 2012

  1. I’m looking forward to your blog posts, Jenny! God has blessed you with a flair for words πŸ™‚ Your mom (my former officemate) and dad must be really proud of you πŸ™‚ God bless you more!

    1. Awwwww :”> thanks Billy! πŸ™‚ I like how you (and your blog as well) are so honest and real. You take care too!
      PS: Don’t thank this negatively, but I’m praying for you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

